Best Fifa Football Awards 2020 Nominees

Spread the love
Thiago Alcantara helped Bayern Munich win last season's Champions League before moving to Liverpool

Thiago Alcantara helped Bayern Munich win last season’s Champions League before moving to Liverpool

Liverpool’s Virgil van Dijk, Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Thiago Alcantara are in the running for the men’s prize in the Best Fifa Football Awards.

Manchester City midfielder Kevin de Bruyne is also in contention as part of the 11-player men’s shortlist.

England and Manchester City defender Lucy Bronze is one of the 11 players nominated for the women’s award.

Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp and Leeds United counterpart Marcelo Bielsa are on the men’s manager shortlist.

Chelsea manager Emma Hayes is in the running for the women’s manager award, along with the Netherlands manager Sarina Wiegman, who will take over as England head coach in September 2021.

Fifa says the winners will be chosen via a “combined voting process involving the captains and head coaches of all national teams around the globe, an online ballot of fans and submissions from a select group of more than 200 media representatives”.

READ ALSO  AFCON 2021: Super Eagles Stun Egypt To Win Opening Game [Read Match Details]

Voting will take place between 25 November and 9 December, with the results being announced during a ceremony on 17 December.

Tottenham forward Son Heung-min’s goal against Burnley has been nominated for Fifa’s Puskas Award.

Wales captain Sophie Ingle’s Women’s Super League goal for Chelsea against Arsenal, Scotland international Caroline Weir’s effort for Manchester City against Manchester United and a goal from Dundalk’s Jordan Flores against Shamrock Rovers are other nominees.

Full men’s player shortlist

Thiago Alcantara (Spain, Liverpool)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Juventus)

Kevin de Bruyne (Belgium, Manchester City)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern Munich)

Sadio Mane (Senegal, Liverpool)

Kylian Mbappe (France, Paris St-Germain)

Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona)

Neymar (Brazil, Paris St-Germain)

Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool)

Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands, Liverpool)

READ ALSO  Newcastle Deal Big Blow To Arsenal Top-four Hopes

Full women’s player shortlist

Lucy Bronze (England, Manchester City)

Delphine Cascarino (France, Lyon)

Caroline Graham Hansen (Norway, Barcelona)

Pernille Harder (Denmark, Chelsea)

Jennifer Hermoso (Spain, Barcelona)

Ji So-yun (South Korea, Chelsea)

Sam Kerr (Australia, Chelsea)

Saki Kumagai (Japan, Lyon)

Dzsenifer Marozsan (Germany, Lyon)

Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands, Arsenal)

Wendie Renard (France, Lyon)

Full men’s coach shortlist

Marcelo Bielsa (Argentina, Leeds United)

Hans-Dieter Flick (Germany, Bayern Munich)

Jurgen Klopp (Germany, Liverpool)

Julen Lopetegui (Spain, Sevilla)

Zinedine Zidane (France, Real Madrid)

Full women’s coach shortlist

Lluis Cortes (Spain, Barcelona)

Rita Guarino (Italy, Juventus)

Emma Hayes (England, Chelsea)

Stephan Lerch (Germany, Wolfsburg)

Hege Riise (Norway, LSK Kvinner)

Jean-Luc Vasseur (France, Lyon)

Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands, Dutch national team)

Author: Kolade OloladeMultiple Award Winning Blogger:: Content Provider :: Graphics Designer :: Social Media Manager :: PR :: Human Resource Enthusiast

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *