LaLiga: Sergio Ramos Breaks Silence On Allegation Of Referees Helping Real Madrid To Stay Top Of Table

Spread the love

Real Madrid captain, Sergio Ramos, has denied referees are helping them stay top of LaLiga, after scoring another decisive penalty in a 1-0 win at Athletic Bilbao on Sunday.

The spot kick was awarded by referee Jose Gonzalez, after Marcelo was caught by Athletic midfielder Dani Garcia in the second half.

Gonzalez took the decision after consulting the pitchside VAR monitor.

The result put Madrid seven points clear of rivals Barcelona ahead of their trip to Villarreal on Sunday night.

“We aren’t going to win or lose the league thanks to referees,” Ramos told Movistar.

“Whoever has made mistakes and hasn’t achieved their objectives should be critical of themselves. It isn’t down to referees that Real Madrid are first.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *