Chelsea Release New Champions League Squad Ahead Of Atletico Madrid Tie [Full List]

Spread the love

Chelsea boss, Thomas Tuchel has released a 25-man list for the Champions League knockout stages.

The west London Blues face LaLiga giants, Atletico Madrid in the knockout stages of the competition after finishing top of their group.

The first leg takes place on February 23, in Madrid while the second leg comes up in Stamford Bridge on March 17

Two names have been removed from the first being Fikayo Tomori who joined AC Milan on loan and Ian Maatsen after his loan move to Charlton Athletic.

Young duo, Nigerian-born Tino Anjorin, and Henry Lawrence have made the knockout squad.

READ ALSO  EPL: Chelsea Take Decision On Sacking Potter After 1-0 Defeat To Southampton

The list also has Billy Gilmour, Callum Hudson-Odoi and Mason Mount all included on List B.

Here is the confirmed squad list in full:

List A: Kepa Arrizabalaga, Antonio Rudiger, Marcos Alonso, Andreas Christensen, Jorginho, Thiago Silva, N’Golo Kante, Tammy Abraham, Christian Pulisic, Timo Werner, Willy Caballero, Kurt Zouma, Edouard Mendy, Mateo Kovacic, Olivier Giroud, Ben Chilwell, Hakim Ziyech, Cesar Azpilicueta, Kai Havertz, Emerson Palmieri

List B: Mason Mount, Callum Hudson-Odoi, Billy Gilmour, Reece James, Karlo Ziger, Henry Lawrence, Tino Anjorin

List B is made up of players ages 21 or below with two years development at the club.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *