EPL: Kevin De Bruyne Wins Premier League Player Of The Season [Full List]

Spread the love

Manchester City playmaker, Kevin De Bruyne has been named Premier League Player for the 2019/20 campaign.

De Bruyne beat three players from Liverpool, Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane and Trent Alexander-Arnold to win the annual award on Sunday.

The Belgian international also beat Southampton striker, Danny Ings, Burnley goalkeeper Nick Pope and Leicester’s Golden Boot winner Jamie Vardy to the award.

He was the only Manchester City player to be nominated for the prize.

De Bruyne scored 13 goals and registered 20 assists for Man City this season.

Premier League 2019/20 Player of the Season nominees:

Kevin De Bruyne Manchester City

READ ALSO  Tokyo 2020: Nigeria To Finally Get A Medal As Blessing Oborodudu Reaches Wrestling Final

Jordan Henderson Liverpool

Sadio Mane Liverpool

Trent Alexander-Arnold Liverpool

Danny Ings Southampton

Nick Pope Burnley

Jamie Vardy Leicester

Author: Kolade OloladeMultiple Award Winning Blogger:: Content Provider :: Graphics Designer :: Social Media Manager :: PR :: Human Resource Enthusiast

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *